ATA’s TMC Council Awards Industry Leaders

by Jake Tully - Published: 3/07/2018

Earlier today the Technology and Maintenance Council (TMC) of the American Trucking Associations honored trucking industry professionals with several awards for service to the TMC as well as the industry at large.

Robert Braswell, executive director at TMC reports that the honorees exemplify the high standards set by the trucking industry as well as individuals who strive to improve the industry with their contributions.

Other Trucking News

January 05, 2018 - Trucker Faces 20 Years After Pleading Guilty To Smuggling Alien Found Dead In Locked Toolbox
January 02, 2018 - Police Identify 2 Oregon Truck Drivers Killed In Fiery Head-On Crash
December 27, 2017 - Iowa First Of Eight States To Debut New Truck Parking Information System

"For more than six decades, TMC has striven to advance the professional standards for commercial vehicle maintenance," said Braswell. "The technicians and executives we honor here are doing that every day – and they all set the bar for excellence in this industry every day."

Recipients of the Uncle Darrel TMC Mentor Award are Eileen Wessels and Boone Karim, while Travis Crow, Travel Centers of America general manager was honored with the Excellence in maintenance supervision award.

President of TireStamp Peggy Fisher received the TMC Gerri Murphy Membership Leadership Award while the Study Group Secretary Award went to Steve Woodbeck, director of sales at Lite-Check Inc.

For a full list of award recipients from the TMC, please interested parties may visit the TMC section of American Trucking Associations’ site.